The South African Glaucoma Society aims to optimise the quality of glaucoma care in South Africa. Our management goal is the preservation of visual function adequate to the individual needs with minimal or no side effects, for the expected life time of the patient, without any disruption of his/her normal activities, at a sustainable cost.


Dr Bill Nortje - President 

PO Box 252,


Kwa-Zulu Natal 3632 


Dr Marissa Willemse - Vice President 

Suite 209, Pretoria Eye Institute 

630 Francis Baard Street

Arcadia Pretoria 0083​


Dr Ellen Ancker - Past President 
39 Kloof Street
Cape Town 8001

Prof Nagib du Toit 
Ward D4, Groote Schuur Hospital, Anzio Rd, Observatory
Cape Town 7925 

Dr Sue Williams 
87 Craigtowne, 1 Richmond Avenue 
Gauteng 2196 

Dr Kapil Moodley 
Suite 210, Chatsmed Gardens Hospital, 80 Woodhurst Drive, Woodhurst, Chatsworth
Kwa-Zulu Natal 4092 


Dr Philip Phatudi

Soweto Eye Hospital, Isixaxabesha Street,
Protea Glen, 1818


Dr Daemon McClunan

UCT Private Academic Hospital,1st Floor D18, L Block New Main Building, Anzio Road

Observatory, 7925


Dr Nombuso Mathe

7a Edward Street,
Vereeniging, 1939